

# NOTICE OF MEETING

## TRAFFIC, ENVIRONMENT & COMMUNITY SAFETY SCRUTINY PANEL

FRIDAY, 3 OCTOBER 2014 AT 5.30PM

## CONFERENCE ROOM A, SECOND FLOOR, THE CIVIC OFFICES

Telephone enquiries to Jane Di Dino 023 9283 4060 Email: jane.didino@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

### Membership

Councillor Stuart Potter (Chair) Councillor Simon Bosher Councillor Hannah Hockaday Councillor Lee Hunt Councillor Phil Smith Councillor Lynne Stagg

#### **Standing Deputies**

Councillor Paul Godier Councillor Leo Madden Councillor Hugh Mason

Councillor Les Stevens Councillor Alistair Thompson

(NB This agenda should be retained for future reference with the minutes of this meeting).

Please note that the agenda, minutes and non-exempt reports are available to view online on the Portsmouth City Council website: www.portsmouth.gov.uk

#### AGENDA

- 1 Apologies for Absence.
- 2 Appointment of Vice Chair.

RECOMMENDED that a Vice-Chair for the municipal year be elected from within the panel membership.

#### 3 Declarations of Members' Interests

4 Minutes of the Previous Meeting held on 1 July 2014. (Pages 1 - 2)

RECOMMENDED that the minutes of the Traffic, Environment &

Community Safety Scrutiny Panel meeting held on 1 July 2014 be agreed.

5 Review of Road Safety Around Schools. (Pages 3 - 4)

The panel will consider the attached draft scoping document and then commence its review with a presentation from Marc Griffin, Assistant Head of Service, Transport and Environment.

Members of the public are now permitted to use both audio visual recording devices and social media during this meeting, on the understanding that it neither disrupts the meeting or records those stating explicitly that they do not wish to be recorded. Guidance on the use of devices at meetings open to the public is available on the Council's website and posters on the wall of the meeting's venue.